Embarrassment

So today I decided that I would spend this evening online, doing more Bloggy and organizational stuff for my art crap, to keep my mind off the primaries until final results were in…I figure I know how it’s going to turn out anyway, but I will drive myself absolutely nuts if I keep checking the news, flipping to CNN, etc.

I moved the Blog a little while back, and messed about with it some; I was quite proud of myself this weekend, getting things a bit more into shape, a new page, etc…I kind of reorganized the links, moreso on the back end for myself…(I really don’t like the way I have to put the links into WordPress, so I have been putting off fixing the ones I have and updating with new ones…*scowl*)

Happened to notice that I had several more hits than usual…Quite a few more, in fact (OK, 21 hits for me in one day is phenomenal…*grin*) I figured that that was due to my promotional activities over the weekend, and gee whiz, if I’d known that updating Flickr and Ravelry and Etsy would have got me more hits I would have done it a long time ago!

Nope.

When I got my Ravelry invite back in July, I kind of lost my head and joined scads of groups, all of which were interesting to me, but few of which I participate in or even look at on a regular basis…Since I wanted to get my Blog all tricked out and organized-like, I joined the Blog Organization-Along way back in February, and then immediately began an intense program of procrastinating, punctuated with brief bouts of laziness…Well, they finished their ‘Along’, and posted links on the L & V Blog for all the Blogs that were redone and revamped and generally spiffied up…Mine was included on the list, even though I am not finished, and my links are just hanging out all over the place…*blushes*

I guess I do have something to do tonight now, don’t I?


Leave a comment